A New Machine

Photo by: Vincent Montibus

I have always been here
I have always looked out from behind these eyes
it feels like more than a lifetime
feels like more than a lifetime

Sometimes I get tired of the waiting
sometimes I get tired of being in here
is this the way it has always been?
could it ever have been different?

Do you ever get tired of the waiting?
do you ever get tired of being in there?
don’t worry, nobody lives forever,
nobody lives forever

~ Pink Floyd, A New Machine. Momentary Lapse of Reason

I’m having some trouble writing at the moment. I’m in receiving mode. That means lots of reading, lots of podcasts, lots of blogs and lots of music. I’ll be back when my muse returns. Until then….listen to Pink Floyd…..they are simply awesome.

One comment

  1. Funny how that happens when you are away from me. Interesting. 🙂

    check out John Mayer doing Bruce Springsteen’s “I’m on Fire”. freaking brilliant.

Leave a Reply

