Recommended books

1704875109_9b414964f5Photo By: chotda

Over the last couple of years I’ve done a lot of reading on the topics I touch on in this blog, including peak oil, the economy, the environment, our food systems, voluntary simplicity and much more. I’ve finally gotten around to adding a new page with a list of books I can recommend on these topics.

Resources – Books

Please check it out, and if you can recommend any other worthy reads, please let me know. I’m always after book suggestions.

2 comments

  1. i learned a lot about self-sufficiency/preparedness from sharon astyk’s “depletion and abundance: life on the new home front.”

    great blog, btw. 🙂

  2. My go to book is The Encyclopedia of Country Living by Carla Emery. I have the 10th Edition. It is ‘the original manual for living off the land and doing it yourself’.

Leave a Reply

